Zuberfizz Creamy Root Beer

Zuberfizz Creamy Root Beer

IMG_20141017_200507_096IMG_20141017_200604_671

Website: http://www.zuberfizz.com/

Sweetener: Pure Cane Sugar

Bottled at: Durango, Colorado

Purchase Location: World Market

Zuberfizz Creamy Root Beer is handcrafted with fresh triple-filtered Rocky Mountain water.  You would be hard pressed to find a root beer with made with more filtered Rocky Mountain water.  The Zuberfizz label is simple and no-nonsense.  Its brown hues get you in the mood for some root beer.  After explaining why Zuberfizz is a quality beverage worth trying, the Zuberfizz website label invites, “So twist one off and drink it down.”  Similarly, the Zuberfizz label exclaims “Twist this!”  I did try to twist it.  It may have just been my bottle, but  I could not twist off the cap.  I tried to “twist this” so hard that I hurt my hand.  I had to distract myself by drinking root beer.

Despite its name, the only fizz I found in Zuberfizz was in its name.  Zuberfizz had no head.  While going down, Zuberfizz also seemed to be very low on carbonation.  Again, this may have just been my bottle, but I was surprised by the lack of carbonation. Other than the carbonation, I was pleased by Zuberfizz.  It has a good amount of sweetness.  It also delivers on creaminess.  Zuberfizz has a smooth, caramel creaminess overlaying its root beer base.  Zuberfizz is definitely worth drinking.

Overall Score: 7 of 10.

Leave a Reply

